Overview and close up view of my favourite area on the Las Vegas Strip

Overview and close up view of my favourite area on the Las Vegas Strip

While the name is odd and confusing, I have to say the product Onion Maps puts out is kind of cool. I’ve seen a few well done wedding websites with detailed maps and directions on them, or even hand drawn maps in invites. I love maps. I actually seriously considered becoming a geographer or cartographer for a long time, but stuck with science.

Onion Maps does detailed drawings of major cities around the world. A few of my favourites on their list; Bangkok, Tokyo, Seattle…and of course, Las Vegas. I thought it would make a nice, different addition to a wedding information website. A little bit different than Google Maps or even Google Earth streetview images.

Source: Onion Maps

